Mary.

(first official submission and someone I don’t personally know! sent in by her sister. please please submit photos for women you think would like to hear they’re beautiful! jodie@freshartphotography.com)

23 Responses to “Mary.”

  1. Maeve's mom Says:

    Mary looks so happy, that looks like a laugh, not just a smile (with perfectly straight teeth). The hair is so shiny and smooth. I love the color of her skin, and the freckles. I think her bare shoulder is lovely.

  2. Christy Says:

    I love photos of people laughing! I bet her laugh sounds wonderful. Her hair is soooo shiny, her freckles perfect, her skin sun-kissed. Are her eyes chocolate? Her lashes are butterflies framing her laughing eyes!

  3. Debbie Johnston Says:

    Mary looks so fresh faced and naturally beautiful. This picture reminds me of how much she favors her mother. Her expression makes me wish that I were there to share the moment and Mary’s joy. Mary looks blissfully happy.

  4. Carrie Says:

    Such pretty coloring…it’s as if her skin has its own highlights going on…from rose to tans to goldens. Wonderful smile.

  5. Sarah Says:

    Beautiful smile and straight, white teeth!
    She looks fun!

  6. Katie Says:

    I LOVE her scrunchy face!!! My friend’s baby does that and it’s adorable! This gives me hope that she’ll keep that expression. She also has great skin! Cute cute cute!!

  7. Jonathan Says:

    Mary you’re beautiful!

  8. Gina Says:

    Ever since I was a little girl, I wanted freckles…just like Mary’s. Her hair is gorgeous…looks like the perfect texture AND color. Lucky lady. And that smile! She’s adorable.

  9. Kristen Says:

    Beautiful. Happy. Carefree. Full of life. Someone who is a joy to be around.

  10. Ang Says:

    First of all, I want your hair! And your smile and tan. You look so comfortable and in your element in this photo. I’d also love to know who just told you a great joke or made you laugh so hard.

  11. Susan Says:

    Wholesome, wholesome totally wholesome. And oh that beautiful hair.

  12. thefreshreflection Says:

    I think her coloring is gorgeous! I wish my skin looked like that! And the sweep of her hair is so cute! And I think someone already said this, but I love the crinkle when she laughs! It’s one of those things I bet her husband first fell in love with! 🙂 – jodie

  13. Gayle Brice Says:

    Mary is a very special person whom I really miss seeing!

  14. thefreshreflection Says:

    as a mom of a few redheads and one who has always longed for red hair, I have to say I’m in love with your gorgeous shiny hair! your freckles sprinkled so perfectly. it goes without saying your smile is the best… and I bet it’s only made better by your laugh! -kim

  15. Mary Says:

    Gorgeous smile! And that hair – shiny, thick, straight and the perfect shade of chocolate brown…oh what I’d give for hair like that!

  16. Denise Laborde Says:

    Not sure how a photo says this, but Mary seems fun and social. She looks like she makes friends easily. Obviously she has a sense of humor 🙂

  17. Jan C. Says:

    Beautiful smile. Gorgeous, shiny hair. Mary looks like she would never say a bad word about anyone!

  18. Elizabeth Says:

    Oh, my sister, the last one standing with me.

    I remember when I was little, how I wanted to grow up and be just like you. I still do (even if you DO boss me around sometimes), because you have grown into an inspiring, amazing person. Your strength astounds me. I love how you and I walk our journey together, side-by-side, teaching each other and learning from each other.

    Why did I submit your photo? To embarrass you? No. I submitted it in hopes that you might see yourself as others see you: beautiful, happy, and – above all – LOVED.

    Now why did I submit this photo specifically? Because your inner light shines through. I love the way your nose crinkles with a really big laugh, just like our brother’s did, and just like mine does sometimes. That crinkle connects us in who we have been and who we are yet to be. I love knowing what you were laughing at, and it still makes me chuckle.

    I know you’re in the thick of it right now, but God’s grace will sustain you. Stay strong when the upheavals come.

    I love you, Mary. And while I wouldn’t have chosen for us to be the last ones standing, I’m glad that you are on the journey with me.

  19. amber Says:

    I adore her hair. Amazing color and shiny…it is amazing! She also has a beautiful smile, I can almost hear her laughing!

  20. Rachael Giallongo Says:

    Her smile is contagious! What a beautiful woman!

  21. Jen Says:

    Gorgeous smile, nice hair! You look like you’d be fun to know!

  22. Mary Says:

    Thanks for all of the kind words….what an uplifting idea! I find myself coming to check out my picture if I have had a rough day and need to be reminded of things positive! My sister has said this is her absolutely favorite picture of me but it is so easy to nitpic yourself and find flaws. It is nice to look at myself through others eyes!!!

  23. Elizabeth Says:

    Mary – I hope you are still checking back and looking at this photo often. Read the words over and over, and realize how beautiful you really are!

Leave a Reply

