Margaret and Melissa.

(Ok ladies! I change my mind every single day about submitting the stories behind these photos or not. And I’m now leaning more towards sharing. So I will share tonight. BUT PLEASE. Comment about how beautiful they are and why. Talk about their story if you want but I really want to keep telling each other how gorgeous we are… I am loving this blog so far and it’s because of all of you that are sending in photos and leaving comments! Please spread the word!)

Margaret and Melissa.  (Margaret is the mom, Mel is one of my dearest friends)

I met Melissa in Guatemala.  She was an adoption facilitator (not mine, though) who fell in love with a chocolate chip on her caseload.  Even though she was single, she went for it.  Madi became her daughter in Feb of 07 and at the very last minute, there was a problem.  She’s now been in Guatemala raising her daughter for 3 years.  3 YEARS. She’s given up everything to fight for her sweet girl.

She comes by her huge heart (and HOTNESS) honestly.  Margaret is her breathtaking mother.  This woman has 20 children, 9 bio and 11 adopted.  5 of those cuties are special needs.  Of course.  I’m not sure you can get any closer to God’s heart.  And she’s trendy! How is that possible?

These women are my heroes.  In their hotness and holiness.

(submitted by katie)

14 Responses to “Margaret and Melissa.”

  1. Katie Says:

    Hands down, two of the most incredible women I know, but besides that, puh-lease…those eyes and smiles are amazing. There is such a feisty spirit behind those eyes! Margaret has no business being that hot, frankly, and Mel might be the cutest person on the planet.

  2. Karen Says:

    All I can see is the absolutely beautiful spirit that shines through those laughing eyes.

  3. Danica Says:

    Both of their faces scream “welcome” – I don’t know either of them but their smiles are so inviting that talking to them and getting to know them seems like no problem. What a gorgeous mother/daughter pair!

  4. Russ Says:

    The Scott’s (and esp. these two) are AMAZING. LOVE THEM.

  5. Erin Says:

    Where do you even begin? Let’s start with Mel’s gorgeous red hair. I’m jealous!

    And what do I see most when I look at both of them? Love. Gushing out and spilling over. Love for each other. Love for God. Love for probably every single person they meet.

    It’s in their eyes.

  6. bonnierose Says:

    OMG Beautiful inside and out!

  7. Amanda Mohr Says:

    Beauty and love!!! These woman show the love of God on a daily basis to not only their family but to every person that might be watching from afar. You can see it.
    Mel, I don’t reallly know you but I feel as if I do and can’t wait to one day meet you and your sweet family face to face. But I can see in every picture and every update on your facebook why my family has fallen head over heels for you!!!

  8. Kelsey Lantz Says:

    My dearest adopted “mama” and my dear sweet sister. The two most inspiring, strong, gracious, selfless, servant hearted women I have ever met. Miss them both so much and wish I could get on a plane, pick up Mama scott…fly to Guate and have a wonderful coffee date with Mel then take my sweet Madi girl and Caden to the pool. Oh I love these people so much.
    These GORGEOUS GORGEOUS women give beauty a whole new definition.
    SO honored to have them in my life.

  9. Jan Says:

    Margaret has the look of someone with enormous energy who Gets Things Done. But her smile and sparkling eyes say she always has fun doing it all.

    Mel is just adorable. Her face says, “I know it’ll all work out in the end.” She just looks like someone who is always looking on the bright side of life.

  10. amber Says:

    They both have incredibly warm and inviting smiles that light up their faces!

  11. girldogtorch Says:

    RADIANT. Great skin. Great hair. Awesome smiles. I can see each on the cover of a magazine.

  12. Sharon Says:

    Beautiful smiles. Welcoming. Margaret’s eyes have a depth of wisdom- that knowing look that comes from experience. And I see joy in both women that is almost contagious. Flawless, timeless beauty- like mother, like daughter.

  13. Jen Says:

    First thing I noticed were their smiles (which match by the way). What two gorgeous women – inside and out. I sure hope Melissa gets to bring her daughter home VERY soon!!

  14. Maeve's mom Says:

    They both have beautiful smiles and shining, dancing eyes that I love. Margaret also looks like the kind of woman who can do anything and make it look easy. Melissa looks like the sweetest girl in the world, someone who will always be a shoulder to cry for her friends. They look like they’d be wonderful woman to know.

Leave a Reply

